The Tema Metropolitan Assembly on the 12th of February, 2024 inaugurated its 9th Assembly.

The 21 elected Assembly members, 10 Government Appointees and Unit Committee members were sworn into office by the Tema District Court Magistrate, Ms Ceran Mahama.

The Mayor, Hon. Yohane Amarh Ashitey urged the Assembly Members to build on the foundation laid by their predecessors and work together to “Make Tema Shine Again”.

Professor Victor Kwame Agyeman, Chairman of the Public Service Commission representing the President, Nana Akufo Addo. urged the Assembly members work together with the Assembly to mobilise resources for the development of their Electoral Areas.